Skip to content

Hudson appointed to county commission

The Bledsoe County Commission voted Monday night, April 19, to appoint Gregory Heath Hudson as District 3, Part A commissioner to fill the vacancy left by the resignation of former Commissioner Brent Griffith.

Commissioners Matt Colvard, Robert Reece, Tanya Roberson, Ronald Swafford, Roger Simmons, Perry Swafford, Junior Hankins, Rooster Worthington, Johnny Mack Swafford, Ruth Burton and Craig Mercer voted to appoint Hudson. Commissioner Tim Campbell was the sole vote against appointing Hudson.

Suzanne Eltz was also nominated for the position. The vote count for Eltz included one yes vote from Campbell. All other commissioners voted against appointing Eltz.

Hudson will serve until the 2022 election.

For more, see next week’s issue of The Bledsonian-Banner.

Leave a Comment